Trust/Faith

Hey guys sorry been a little busy helping mom babysit a friends’ seven year old. Today is about trust or you could say Faith in someone! Lately I have been putting my trust and faith in the wrong people and in return for that trust/faith I have gotten betrayed and hurt by people before. If it wasn’t for the people in my family and friends that I truly count as family I would most likely be one girl shaped body full of distrust and anger towards everyone around me! See trust is a two-way street that if you walk off you will have to earn it back and earning trust is usually the easy part, but keeping it is the hard part! I trust my family to help me and I have faith that they wont hurt me, but if I can’t trust someone, because they hurt me when I had trusted them and had faith that they wouldn’t hurt me. Basically you get two strikes then your out, and it’s very rare to get a third chance! When you get a third chance it usually means I have known you for a long time and that I am trying to forgive you for what ever you have done! It is hard to trust people after things like someone not talking to you, because they think everything you do is a competition between who ever they are and you. I have never liked personal competition between to people, but if it’s a sports, talent or any other competition that involves a minimum of eight people or up to the largest number on the planet that is possible! Personal competitions aren’t trust or faith they are just a way to show dislike or jealousy towards someone else. I wonder how many of us actually like personal competition towards others?! How many of us are completely oblivious to it or just ignore it entirely?! You will find people you can trust to not hurt you, because God will send you the right people and most likely the special who would never think of leaving your side! If someone betrays your trust forgive don’t forget, but let go of the negative feelings and go onto something else!

Psalms 41:9 Even my close friend, someone I trusted, one who shared my bread, has turned against me.

Romans 12:19 Do not take revenge, my friends, but leave room for God’s wrath, for it is written: “It is mine to avenge ; I will repay,” says the Lord.

Leave a Reply

