Don’t Blame Yourself! Also Never Change for Anyone!

Hey guys Happy Late Mothers Day to any Moms that read this! Would have posted something yesterday, but my family and I are adjusting our sleep schedule again! I am not sure how many people will take the time to read this, but here goes nothing. We all blame ourselves for the repercussions for something that we have done when it isn’t our fault I am serous how many of us have stood up for something we believe in and then been treated like your nothing, because you showed who you are. Or how many of us have changed for someone to be friends with and found out that when you didn’t change what you believed in that you are worth crud to them! People who don’t want to see the real you are people who just want mindless followers that don’t have any thoughts of their own. You shouldn’t change for anyone else it is to fix yourself and heal your heart and soul! I was recently in a discussion with some other girls that I thought were my friends until I told them my opinion, what I believe to be true and I had scripture to back me up. In the end it didn’t end well, because I had defended my belief and the people that weren’t there to defend themselves! After a few days I started to think the repercussions were my fault, because my brother might not get to have a friend of his sleepover again, and I felt like if I hadn’t opened my big mouth everything would have been fine! It took my whole family and a bunch of reassurances from my brother who I was worried about to get me to stop crying and to realize I was just standing up for my beliefs. In my example I blamed myself when everyone in my family was encouraging me. All you do when blaming yourself for the repercussions of somebody else’s anger towards you is trying to change who your. Standing up for something you believe in is telling yourself that you love who you are. Also, when you stand up for whatever it is you believe in you can break any change you have made in yourself especially if you don’t agree with what the other person believes in! Life should be about believing in yourself and being who you are no matter what others think, because at the end of the day God is Cheering you on for being who he made you to be! Believe in who God made you to be and he will always smile down at you from heaven!

Have a great day! Bye whoever might be reading this!

Leave a Reply

